Home > posts in English, tools > Toonlet: create your own comic strips

Toonlet: create your own comic strips


toonlet.png

Toonlet is a funny online tool that let you plan, create and share your own comic strips.

It’s easy and intuitive: even children can “draw” their characters choosing clothes, parts of the body and accessories and personalize them, it’s also possible to add a mood!Once created the characters you can put them in the strip modifying the colour of the background, the text style and the baloons.

I’ve just created my own strip dedicated to my dear students !!! 

 strip4.jpg

I’m thinking to put strips in a wiki for my students of Italian to foster collaborative creative writing….let’s see what happens 🙂 

Categories: posts in English, tools Tags:
  1. January 22, 2008 at 12:06 am

    Thanks for the link! This looks great!

  2. Gabriela Sellart
    January 23, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    Good idea, Laura. We’ll be waiting to see what happened.
    Where’s the link to your wiki?

  3. lauraeffe
    January 23, 2008 at 3:12 pm

    Hi Nancy and Gabriela, happy to know that you liked the tool. Actually the wiki I had set up for my Turkish students is no more available, as I said in the “wiki group” I noticed a kind of student’s resistance to collaboration probably due to my wrong approach and/or to the activities I proposed…anyway I will set up onother one for the next term and I hope to be able to offer tools and resources more appropriate for them. I will let you know my progress!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

